News

Blog Archive

International, cross-divisional and DIGITAL: Register Now For the Kollegen-Campus

From colleagues. For colleagues - The registration period for the first international, cross-divisional, and digital “Kollegen-Campus” starts today. 137 Bertelsmann employees from all over the world have come forward to share their knowledge and experience within the Group. Around 13,000 slots in 86 German- and 50 English-language courses can be booked via Peoplenet (from 1PM CET onwards), by employees from participating companies.

Today marks the start of the registration period for the first digital, cross-divisional and worldwide “Kollegen-Campus” at Bertelsmann. And if the number of registrations for the trainers who have voluntarily agreed to share their knowledge and experience since the end of August (see BENET report) is anything to go by, the organizers from Bertelsmann University and the participating companies can expect great interest in the event series from participants as well: A total of 137 experts have registered to give interactive online workshops or presentations. An overview of the program can be found in the attachment. Colleagues from participating companies can now book one of almost 13,000 slots via Peoplenet. The registration period starts today, September 23, at 1 p.m. CEST (4 a.m. Los Angeles, 7 a.m. New York, 8 a.m. São Paulo, 4.30 p.m. New Delhi, 7 p.m. Beijing, 9 p.m. Sydney), and slots are assigned on a “first come, first served” basis. Since the participating companies are in different time zones, this should give everyone interested equal chances of getting a place, says Bertelsmann University. 

Trainers from all of the Group’s divisions

This year,“#BeALearnfluencer" is the slogan for the “Kollegen-Campus” initiated by Bertelsmann University. The format, originally developed by Gruner + Jahr, was hosted last year by the Corporate Center and Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland in the form of face-to-face events. Due to the coronavirus pandemic and the restrictions in place because of it, this year the “Kollegen-Campus” is taking place entirely online for the first time, which allows for it to be held across divisions and worldwide. Colleagues from 33 different units in all eight divisions – spread around the globe – are offering sessions: from BMG in Australia and the U.K., Afferolab in Brazil, Bertelsmann Investments in India, DPV Pressevertrieb in Germany, Prisma Media in France, Arvato Supply Chain Solutions in Shanghai, Arvato Systems and Deutschlandcard in Germany, Penguin Random House Verlagsgruppe in Germany, Penguin Random House South East Asia, Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland and its sister company Smartclip, as well as from the Corporate Centers in Steven MoranGütersloh and New York.

“We are delighted by the great response to the call for trainers for this year’s ‘Kollegen-Campus’ in its new format,” says Steven Moran, Chief Learning Officer at Bertelsmann. “It shows that the digital ‘Kollegen-Campus’ is really in sync with the times. In times of digitalization and the ever-increasing networking of Bertelsmann’s businesses, sharing your skills and knowledge with other colleagues and learning from one another is more important than ever,” says Moran. “It is also a strong sign of a healthy learning culture, which is becoming more and more important.” 

86 German- and 50 English-language sessions 

“We are delighted that Bertelsmann University has made the ‘Kollegen-Campus’ format, originally developed for our Gruner + Jahr colleagues, available to colleagues from other countries and divisions through digital reproduction,” says Nele Schön, Head of HR and Organizational Development at Gruner + Jahr.

And Shobhna Mohn, Executive Vice President Growth Regions Strategy and Bertelsmann Investments, adds: “As a digital and international format, this year’s ‘Kollegen-Campus’ is a great opportunity to offer organizations in the Growth Regions an additional extensive range of learning opportunities, especially for smaller teams and those in the process of being set up. Colleagues have the opportunity to expand their own knowledge and skills, and can themselves provide fascinating insights into topics from their regions and businesses. So I’m delighted that we were able to recruit a number of trainers from the Growth Regions.” 

 

A total of 86 German- and 50 English-language sessions are available. Some trainers are also offering their topics in both languages. The diversity of the participating companies is also reflected in the range of topics on offer: They include racism and discrimination in journalism, trust between team members, principles of branding, meditation, “green” publishing, a look behind the scenes of the music industry, how to conduct difficult conversations, how to optimize marketing measures, and e-commerce in China. More information about the “Kollegen-Campus” and how to register can be found in the attached document and under the link provided.  

 

Learn more

Related Posts